This page provides links to the past courses from ARCHER2. Each page also provides links to the materials associated with the courses potentially including: slides, video recordings, practical exercises and solutions.

Course Venue Dates
CANCELLED - High Performance Containers? Online Wednesday 21st April 2021 15:00 - 16:00 BST
Efficient use of the HPE Cray EX Supercomputer ARCHER2 Online 20 - 22 April 2021 09:00 - 17:00 BST
Understanding Package Performance Online 19 April 2021 9:00 - 16:15 BST
Python on ARCHER2 Online Wednesday 7th April 2021 15:00 - 16:00 BST
Quantum Computing Without A Quantum Computer Online Wednesday 31st March 2021 15:00 - 16:00 BST
Containers in HPC Online Tuesday 30th March 2021 15:00 - 16:00 BST
Introduction to ARCHER2 for software developers Online 29 - 30 March 2021 10:00 - 16:00 BST
Introduction to HPC for Life Scientists Online 22nd-24th March 2021 10:00 - 16:00 GMT (11:00 - 17:00 CET)
Message-passing programming with MPI Online 17, 22 and 24 March 2021 09:30 - 17:00 GMT, 09:30 - 15:00 GMT on final day
Exploding, forming and disentangling stars with HPC Online Wednesday 10th March 2021 15:00 - 16:00 BST
Computational Thermal Hydraulics using Code_Saturne Online 10 - 11 March 2021 13:15 - 12:30
HPC Carpentry Online 22 - 23 February 2021 10:00 - 16:00
eCSE ARCHER2 webinar Online Wednesday 3rd February 2021 15:00 - 16:00 BST
Performance Optimisation on AMD EPYC Online 28 - 29 January 2021 9:30-17:30, 9:30-16:00
Understanding Package Performance Online 25th January 2021 10:00 - 16:00
Software Carpentry Online 18 - 21 January 2021 10:00 - 13:00
Introduction to ARCHER2 for software developers Online 14 - 15 January 2021 10:00 - 16:00
Patterns for research software management using GitHub Online Wednesday 13th January 2021 15:00 - 16:00 GMT
ARCHER2 for software package users Online 12 January 2021 10:00 - 16:00
HPC Champions Online Tuesday 15 December 2020 13:00-17:00
Introduction to ARCHER2 for software developers Online 14 - 15 December 2020 10:00 - 16:00 GMT
ARCHER2 for software package users Online 10 December 2020 10:00 - 16:00 GMT
Reproducible computational environments using containers - Introduction to Docker and Singularity Online 8 - 9 December 2020 10:00-16:00 GMT
GPU Programming with CUDA Online 23 - 24 and 26 November 2020 10:00 - 17:00 GMT
Supercomputers and molecular simulation in the fight against Covid19 - Exploring the binding site of the SARS-CoV-2 main protease using high performance computing Online Wednesday 18th November 2020 15:00 - 16:00 GMT
Data Analytics using Python Online 11th November 2020 10:00 - 16:00 GMT
Software Carpentry Online 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th November, 10:00 to 13:00 GMT
ARCHER2 for software package users Online 30 October 2020 10:00 - 16:00 GMT
Introduction to ARCHER2 for software developers Online 28 - 29 October 2020 10:00 - 16:00 GMT
Access mechanisms for ARCHER2 Online Wednesday 28th October 2020 11:00 - 12:00 GMT
Slurm scheduling system on ARCHER2 Online Wednesday 21st October 2020 15:00 - 16:00 BST
Data Carpentry Online 19, 20, 21, 22 October, 10:00 to 13:00 BST
Differences between ARCHER and ARCHER2 Online Wednesday 14th October 2020 14:00 - 15:00 BST
Practical introduction to QM/MM using CP2K for biomolecular modelling Online 13th and 20th October 2020, 13:30 - 16:00 BST
Shared-memory programming with OpenMP Online 6th, 8th 13th and 15th October, 14:00-16:00 BST
HPC-Europa3 - Funding for collaborative research visits to use HPC Online Wednesday 30th September 2020 15:00 - 16:00 BST
ARCHER2- EPCC early experiences from the test and development platform Online Wednesday 2nd September 2020 15:00 - 16:00 BST
The State of Containers Online Wednesday 26 August 2020 15:00 - 16:00 BST
34th VI-HPS Tuning Workshop Online 28 - 30 July 2020
The HPC Certification Forum - Classifying and Certifying HPC Competences Online Wednesday 22nd July 2020 15:00 - 16:00 BST
Cirrus Phase II - using the new Cirrus system Online Wednesday 15th July 2020 15:00 - 16:00 BST
Reproducible computational environments using containers Online 13 - 14 July 2020
HPC Carpentry Online 29 - 30 June 2020 10:00 - 16:00 BST
A review of OpenFOAM collated I/O performance on ARCHER Online Wednesday 24th June 2020 15:00 - 16:00 BST
Software Packages in HPC with Spack and EasyBuild Online Wednesday 17th June 2020 15:00 - 16:00 BST
ExCALIBUR - an algorithmic approach to exascale design Online Wednesday 10th June 2020, 11:00 BST
Preparing to run biomolecular QM/MM simulations with CP2K using AmberTools Online Online 9 June 2020 13:00-16:00 BST (14:00-17:00 CEST)
ARCHER2 Outreach Online Wednesday 3rd June 2020 15:00 - 16:00 BST
ARCHER2 eCSE Webinar Online Wednesday 27th May 2020 15:00 - 16:00 BST
The determination of clusters structures combining infrared spectroscopy and density functional theory calculations Online 20th May 2020 Wednesday 15:00 - 16:00 BST
Message-passing programming with MPI Online 14 - 29 May 2020
ARCHER2 Spectrum of Support Online Wednesday 13th May 2020 15:00 - 16:00 BST
ARCHER2 Training Online Wednesday 6th May 2020 15:00 BST
LAMMPS Online Online 4 - 25 May 2020
Porting and performance of DiRAC HPC benchmarks on Oracle bare metal cloud Online Wednesday 29th April 2020 11:00 - 12:00 BST
Introduction to the ARCHER2 hardware and software Online Wednesday 22nd April 2020 11:00 - 12:00 BST
ARCHER2 Overview - A Service for Users Online Wednesday 15th April 2020 15:00 BST
Best Practices for Online Training Online Wednesday 8th April 2020, 15:00 BST